The Tulare Regional Medical Center Board of Directors are elected by voters in Tulare Local Health Care District, on a rotating schedule. Each Director is elected to serve a four-year term. All Board of Directors must be registered voters within the Tulare Local Health Care District.

Candidate Filing Period 2020


Kevin Northcraft

President, Board of Directors
District 4


Senovia Gutierrez

Director, Board of Directors

District 3

Phil Smith

Treasurer, Board of Directors
District 1

Mike Jamaica

Vice President, Board of Directors
District 2

Xavier J. Avila

Secretary, Board of Directors

District 5

Public Records Requests

Requests to the Tulare Local Health Care District made under the California Public Records Act (California Government Code sect. 6250 et seq) should be made as follows:

Requests for inspection and/or copying of records can be made at the District’s Business Office, located at 869 N. Cherry Street, in the construction trailer at the northeast corner of Gem and Terrace, Tulare, California 93274.  Email:

However, the records requested may not be immediately available for inspection or copying.  Verbal requests will be honored, but written requests are preferable to avoid any confusion as to exactly what records are being requested.